Register Here!

sf_final_schools

The School of Contemplative Life (SCL)

THE SCHOOL OF CONTEMPLATIVE LIFE IS A RETREAT-BASED, 24-MONTH EXPLORATION OF ANCIENT SPIRITUAL PRACTICES THAT ARE FORMATIVE, NOURISHING, AND HAVE THE EFFECT OF CHANGING PEOPLE FROM THE INSIDE OUT.

Eight quarterly one-day retreats – two-year period – one beautiful retreat location! Our two Sustainable Faith School of Contemplative Life Retreats are “pilot” cohorts. Registration is very limited. Your $300 deposit holds your registration. Don’t delay, registration is limited to 18-24 registrants.

TWO PILOT LOCATIONS TO CHOOSE FROM:

Kansas City: Savior Pastoral Center Retreat & Conference Center (only 30 minutes from the MCI airport!)

  • Fri-Sat, November 15-16, 2019
  • Fri-Sat, February 14-15, 2020
  • Fri-Sat, May 15-16, 2020
  • Fri-Sat, August 14-15, 2020
  • Fri-Sat, November 13-14, 2020
  • Fri-Sat, February 12-13, 2021
  • Fri-Sat, May 14-15, 2021
  • Fri-Sat, August 13-14, 2021

Minneapolis: Mt. Olivet Conference & Retreat Center (only 30 minutes from the MSP airport!)

  • Fri-Sat, January 17-18, 2020
  • Fri-Sat, April 3-4, 2020
  • Fri-Sat, July 17-18, 2020
  • Fri-Sat, October 16-17, 2020
  • Fri-Sat, January 22-23, 2021
  • Fri-Sat, April 23-24, 2021
  • Fri-Sat, July 23-24, 2021
  • Fri-Sat, October 22-23, 2021

PLEASE FILL OUT THE PRELIMINARY SCL REGISTRATION FORM BELOW and hit the SUBMIT button. We’ll be in touch with you about submitting your $300 deposit. Thank You!

REGISTRATION INFORMATION:
Note: Due to the specific nature of our cohort, which focuses on your own relationship with God, we suggest that each person have their own private sleeping room. In limited situations, we will attempt to accommodate married couples who would prefer to share a double room. Please fill out a separate registration (above) for each person and put a note on your form (in Any Questions? section) that you’d like info on a double room option.

$300 per module when you make eight payments* of $262.50 (due prior to each Weekend). Including your $300 non-refundable deposit, your total cost for the two-year retreat (8 modules): $2400.

* Payments made to Sustainable Faith via credit/debit card, PayPal or Apple Pay will be subject to an additional one-time cc fee of $100 (not included in prices above). Electronic checks/ACH payments are fee-less, however.

Your SCL Payment Includes:

  • 8 quarterly 24-hour retreats with a private room and bath
  • 3 meals (Fri dinner, Sat breakfast, Sat lunch, and refreshments)
  • Cohort materials (excluding your quarterly book assignments)
  • A healthy balance of interactive teaching and guided times with God
  • A new rhythm of life
  • A mid-quarter experience (in-person or via on-line communication) with a cadre of people to share the learnings from the quarter

Click here to go back to Info Page.